God Rays

There is a tomorrow.

It’s dark no longer.
There are clouds,
There is wind.
No longer a storm,
Not yet the sun.

It’s cold no longer.
There is dew,
There is wind.
No longer a blizzard,
Not yet the sun.

It’s broken no longer.
There is a heart,
There is a kiss.
No longer a tornado,
Not yet the sun.

It’s lonely no longer.
There is a universe,
There is a deep call.
No longer a sadness,
Not yet the sun.

Dreams told me it will come.

The clouds have parted.
There are walls torn down,
There are scattered ruins.

No longer a few naked trees,
Not only our city,
Our country,
Our island,
My ocean,
My land,
My kingdom warm.

My heart no longer forlorn.

Above us,
Our setting moon,
Slowly, beautifully,
Ahead of us,
Our rising sun,
Dawning with golden rays,
Ready to pierce the horizon.

Wash our kingdom,
Our country, our island,
You – my ocean, my land,
My kingdom, my art,
My sun, my kind heart,
Wash my kingdom in warmth,
Drown my ocean in our heart.

There is more than a tomorrow.

Dance with me.
You and I,
We will rule
Together.

Leave a Reply

